Importance of Zodiac Signs for Beginners

in Sign

The inquisitiveness about zodiac signs( has always been there through the ages. These signs are believed to have been in existence since more than 3000 years. The invention of the signs and the correlation between the study of stars and astrology is not specified anywhere. The zodiac symbols have been seen even in the ancient Babylon and Egypt. This astrological science was used by our fore fathers to predict their tomorrow and the weather forecast, future, destiny, relationship etc.

India and china are believed to be the pioneers and the study about the zodiac signs are still continuing there. In medieval times the priests and the monks were the ones who studied the forthcoming future of the rulers and warned them about any danger. For example if they see a flood in the near future they would advise the ruler to build a dam or take any measurement against the catastrophe.

Determining your Zodiac Sign

The zodiac signs are determined with the position of the sun with the respect to the stars and the patterns in the sky. The pattern is in an epileptic shape and is divided into twelve signs each at a distance making a 39 degree. These twelve symbols are known as the zodiac signs. The first sign is the Aries that begins from the 21st March to the 21st of April. This is followed by Taurus, Gemini, Cancer, Leo, Virgo, Libra, Scorpio, Sagittarius, Capricorn, Aquarius and the last sign is Pisces each with a gap of one month.

Each sign that represents us is based upon our date of birth, time in hours and minutes and the location. They impart unique features and traits that determine the way we think, behave and react to situations. This is the reason zodiac signs and astrology has gained the popularity and people today even refer to these signs to confirm a marriage proposal and check their future with their partner. It is a worldwide phenomenon and has also reached the realms of the internet apart from the newspapers and magazines.

Zodiac signs and earthly elements

These twelve signs have been categorized into four earthly elements: Earth, Water, Fire and Air or Wind. These majorly act as the compatibility factor. For example two fire signs never work long well and two people with fire signs will always tend to fight. The fire signs are represented by Leo, Aries and Sagittarius while Cancer, Pisces and Scorpio resemble the Water sign. Gemini, Libra and Aquarius are the Air signs while the Virgo, Capricorn, and Taurus are the Earth signs.

Author Box
Rashifal has 1 articles online and 1 fans

We provide Free Astrology and Free Vedic Astrology Report between the two persons.

Add New Comment

Importance of Zodiac Signs for Beginners

Log in or Create Account to post a comment.
Security Code: Captcha Image Change Image
Related searches:

Importance of Zodiac Signs for Beginners

This article was published on 2012/12/01